I performed factory reset (button inside the camera) that cleared the 2 accounts.
Then I flashed the latest firmware and factory reset it again using the UI.
All cameras have been checked for configuration and all unwanted services disabled.
I've created a new vLAN and isolated them there, all have a firewall rule in place to block internet out.
Then I flashed the latest firmware and factory reset it again using the UI.
All cameras have been checked for configuration and all unwanted services disabled.
I've created a new vLAN and isolated them there, all have a firewall rule in place to block internet out.
