Choice of IP cameras

Legolas84

n3wb
Reaction score
HI,
I am setting up a video surveillance system for the garden and terraces, with a total of 5 IP cameras (PoE). I'm new to the topic so I'm trying to learn something that will allow me to make good choices within my budget.
I was about to choose Reolink cameras, but reading you I already understood that it would be the first mistake, and perhaps not the only one. So I decided to register and ask you experts for advice.

I have a Synology DS423+ NAS (not exposed to the internet but accessible via VPN) and I would also like to use it for video surveillance with its Synology App.

I read that the cameras you consider the best are the DAHUA, but I have a limited budget of 120 euros per camera so I need some advice.

The features I would like are: 4K, input audio, recognition of people, cars, animals, recording only when it detects people, good color night vision considering that each camera will be accompanied by a LED light that will illuminate the area at night when it detects movement.

Possibly also a sound alarm that can be set when people are detected.

I also have an alarm already installed, Elkron brand

Thanks for your help!

PS
It's a pleasure to be part of this community :)

Ri22o

Known around here
Reaction score
The features I would like are: 4K, input audio, recognition of people, cars, animals, recording only when it detects people, good color night vision considering that each camera will be accompanied by a LED light that will illuminate the area at night when it detects movement.

IB @wittaj

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
HI,
I am setting up a video surveillance system for the garden and terraces, with a total of 5 IP cameras (PoE). I'm new to the topic so I'm trying to learn something that will allow me to make good choices within my budget.